我们的团队

我们精心挑选的团队由野生动物研究,生态旅游领域的专业人员以及所有具有安全和物流背景的重要成员组成。 我们还很年轻,仍然对旅行有一股强烈的感召。结合起来,我们之间有一个多世纪的野生动植物研究和保护知识。

Ruchira Somaweera 科学家

联合创始人| 科学主任

Ru是一位爬虫学家,研究兴趣集中在热带爬行动物的生态学和保护方面。 这使他在澳大利亚和亚洲热带偏远地区进行了广泛的研究。 Ru还是国家地理资源管理员,撰写了30多篇关于爬行动物生态和保护的研究论文,以及斯里兰卡和印度尼西亚爬行动物的四个实地指南。 在www.ruchira-somaweera.net上了解更多Ru的工作。

Ajis Azis

野外爬虫学家

Ajis来自印度尼西亚弗洛雷斯岛,也是在科莫多国家公园有超过25年经验的高级指导。他是该地区有最多经历的现场爬虫学家之一。 他是科莫多国家公园草地动物实地指南的合着作者,并成功领导了该地区数百个旅游团。 Ajis在科莫多国家公园中带领阿兰亚的放牧之旅。

Thumith Nangalla

联合创始人| 运营总监

除了凭借着丰富的环境管理背景,Thum还是一位经验丰富的探险家,对洞穴探险和登山活动特别感兴趣。 他在可持续废物管理方面的职业背景为我们的旅行增加了一个额外的维度,因为我们关注人类对环境的影响。 除了子远程地区急救和应急响应方面接受过正式培训,Thum也将成为远征队安全官和后勤组织者。

Agus Elang

野外爬虫学家

Agus拥有超过7年在科莫多国家公园的现场经验,是该地区最滋生,知识最丰富的自然主义指导之一。 Agus迎合了具有广泛民族和文化背景的客户,并将成为科莫多探险期间的当地博物学家。 他也是科莫多国家公园爬虫实地指南的合着作者。

Varad Giri 博士

研究员|分类学家


Varad是印度生物多样性保护基金会的主任,之前曾在孟买自然历史学会(BNHS)和国家生物科学中心(NCBS)工作。 他是著名的分类学家,描述了来自印度的50多种新的两栖动物和爬行动物。 Varad开展了各种基于现场的培训计划,并大力支持公民科学。 到www.varadgiri.net上了解有关Varad工作的更多信息。  

Ni Wayan Sumadi

野外博物学家

Su拥有了20多年的自然历史指导经验,是巴厘岛中部鸟类和蝴蝶方面最有经验的专家之一。 她的作品曾在众多本地和国际印刷媒体上展出。 Su将成为我们在乌布和巴图卡鲁地区的当地合作者,并将领导我们的探险。

Ishan Agarwal 科学家

进化生物学家

Ishan对蜥蜴和蛇的系统学和生物地理学特别感兴趣。 他曾在印度和安哥拉工作,迄今已描述了19种新物种,并进行了一些关于印度次大陆多样化的大规模研究。 Ishan撰写了许多科学论文。他也自称是个吃货。 他带领阿兰亚在印度巡回探索,并且挑战大家是否能比他发现更多壁虎。

Agus Putra

野外爬虫学家

Agus是巴厘岛的领先野外爬行动物学家,也是巴厘岛鸟类公园的专业鸟类教练,并且是巴厘岛爬行动物救援的高级成员。 他撰写了几本有关巴厘岛蛇及其保护的出版物。 Agus将把他的知识和经验添加到我们在巴厘岛的夜间聚光灯会议中。

Bayu Wirayudha 科学家

环保主义者

Bayu是努沙·佩尼达国家公园基金会之友的创始人和主任,也是您在岛上的实地顾问。 他曾在巴厘岛鸟园,乌布的生命线组织,和Begawan基金会担任多年的兽医和助理策展人。

Serin Subaraj

博物学家

Serin拥有丰富的野生动植物研究,咨询和指导背景,也是新加坡爬虫学会的联合创始人。 Serin十年多来一直在新加坡,马来西亚半岛和婆罗洲的森林中学习和工作。 作为前军人,他的林业技能和航行能力很强。

Ecotoursim.png
  • Insta
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • twitter
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • google-maps-logo
Trip Advisotr.png

Our team

Our carefully appointed team comprises professionals in the fields of wildlife research, ecotourism and all important members with safety and logistics backgrounds. We are young enough to still have a measure of wanderlust running through our veins, but combined we have over a century of wildlife study and conservation between us.  

Dr Ruchira Somaweera

Co-founder | Scientific Director

Ru is a herpetologist with research interests centred around the ecology and conservation of tropical reptiles. This has led him to undertake extensive research in remote areas of tropical Australia and Asia. Ru is also a National Geographic Explorer and has authored over 30 research papers on the ecology and conservation of reptiles and four field guides to reptiles of Sri Lanka and Indonesia. Read more Ru's work at www.ruchira-somaweera.net

Ajis Azis

Field Herpetologist

A local from the island of Flores in Indonesia and a senior guide of Komodo NP for over 25 years, Ajis is among the most experienced field herpetologists the region offers. He's a co-author of the field guide to herpetofauna of Komodo NP and has successfully led hundreds of tours in the region. Ajis leads Aaranya's herping tours in the Komodo NP. 

Thumith Nangalla

Co-founder | Operations Director

With a strong background in environmental management, Thum is also an experienced explorer with a special interest in caving and mountaineering. His career background in sustainable waste management adds an additional dimension to our tours as we focus on the human impact on the environment. Formally trained in remote area first-aid and emergency responses, Thum will also be the expedition safety officer and the logistic organizer.

Agus Elang

Field Herpetologist

With over 7 years of field experience in the Komodo NP, Agus is one of the most experienced and knowledgeable naturalist guides operating in the region. Agus has catered for clientele with a wide range of ethnical and cultural backgrounds and will be the local naturalist during the Komodo  expeditions. He's also a co-author of the field guide to herpetofauna of Komodo NP.

Dr Varad Giri

Researcher | Taxonomist

Varad is a Director of the Foundation for Biodiversity Conservation in India, and previously worked with the Bombay Natural History Society (BNHS) and the National Centre for Biological Sciences (NCBS). He is a renowned taxonomist and have described over 50 new species of amphibians and reptiles from India. Varad conducts various field-based training programs and is a strong supporter of citizen science. Read more on Varad's work at www.varadgiri.net. 

Ni Wayan Sumadi

Field Naturalist 

With over 20 years of natural history guiding experience under her belt, Su is one of the most experienced experts on birds and butterflies of central Bali. Her work has been featured in numerous local and international print media. Su will be our local collaborator for the Ubud and Batukaru region and will be leading our expeditions.

Dr Ishan Agarwal

Evolutionary Biologist 

Ishan has a particular interest in systematics and biogeography of lizards and snakes. He has worked across India and Angola and has described 19 new species so far and conducted some of the first broad-scale studies on diversification in the Indian subcontinent. Ishan has written a number of scientific papers and loves food. He is leading Aaranya's tours in India and dares anyone to spot more geckos than him. 

Agus Putra

Field Herpetologist

​A leading field herpetologist in Bali, Agus is also a professional bird trainer at the Bali Bird Park and a senior member of the Bali Reptile Rescue. He has authored several publications on snakes of Bali and their conservation. Agus will add his knowledge and experience to our night-time spotlighting sessions in Bali.

Dr Bayu Wirayudha

Conservationist

Bayu is the Founder and Director of the Friends of the National Parks Foundation on Nusa Penida, and is the on-the-ground consultant for your time on the island. He worked for many years as a veterinarian and assistant curator at the Bali Bird Park, and at Ubud’s Thread of Life organization and Begawan Foundation.

Serin Subaraj

Naturalist

With a strong background in wildlife research, consultancy and guiding, Serin is also the Co-founder of the Herpetological Society of Singapore. Serin has been studying and working in the forests of Singapore, Peninsula Malaysia and Borneo for the better part of a decade. Being ex-military, his forestry skills and navigation are on point.

Ecotoursim.png
  • Insta
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • twitter
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • google-maps-logo
Trip Advisotr.png