印度

我们的印度爬虫之旅会让您沉浸在郁郁葱葱的热带雨林和物种丰富的沙漠中。 您将从印度顶级爬行动物的两位学家得到指导,使您能够在最短的时间内找到并拍摄该地区数百种两栖动物和爬行动物。

我们会细心的安排您的行程,利用本地和专家的知识带给您塔尔沙漠和西高止山脉的最佳体验。

现在就策划和订购您人生中最棒的旅程吧!

塔尔沙漠

您可以乘坐飞往焦特布尔(从德里或孟买)前往塔尔,然后乘坐300公里(约5小时)的车程前往贾沙梅尔。 我们可能会以Sam为中心,或者在Sam和Jaisalmer之间(距离两者之间是45公里)。 

 

塔尔沙漠分布在拉贾斯坦邦西部和巴基斯坦附近,年平均降雨量不到150毫米。 塔尔主要是一个沙质沙漠,散布着多岩石的栖息地,拥有印度和撒哈拉 - 阿拉伯亲缘关系的物种组合。该地区已知来自五个家庭的十四种蜥蜴和来自四个家庭的约十只蛇。在这个景观中有许多独特的物种,无论是在沙地和岩石栖息地。单型蜥蜴agamid Bufoniceps是塔尔流动沙丘的特有种;化石石龙子Ophiomorus raithmai和蛇Lytorhynchus paradoxus在沙地栖息地留下明显的痕迹;并且壁虎Crossobamon orientalis和lacertid Acanthodactylus cantorisboth有流苏的脚趾容易在松散的沙子上移动。 Saara hardwickii是为数不多的食草性印度蜥蜴之一,生活在低矮的草原和岩石土壤中。最后,覆盖沙漠中任何栖息地最少区域的岩石栖息地是最多样化的,其中有14种蜥蜴物种中有11种,其中包括一种未命名的尾蜥和迷你型壁虎物种,后者可能是最小的印度壁虎。

西高止山脉

即将来临

Ecotoursim.png
  • Insta
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • twitter
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • google-maps-logo
Trip Advisotr.png

india

Our Indian herpetological tours immerse you in a lush tropical rainforest and a species-rich iconic sandy desert. You will be guided by two of India’s leading herpetologists enabling you to find and photograph the greatest percentage of the regions’ hundreds of species of amphibians and reptiles in the least amount of time.

Your itinerary is meticulously planned using local knowledge and the insights of specialists to give you optimal exposure to what Thar Desert and Western Ghats has to offer.

Plan and book your tour of a life time NOW.

Thar Desert

You can get to the Thar by flying in to Jodhpur (from Delhi or Bombay) and then it's a 300 km (~5 hour) drive to Jaisalmer, which is already in the Thar. We would likely base ourselves at Sam or midway between Sam and Jaisalmer (45 km distance between the two). 

 

The Thar Desert is spread across extreme western Rajasthan and adjacent Pakistan, receiving less than 150 mm of average annual rainfall. A predominantly sandy desert that is interspersed with rocky habitats, the Thar has an assemblage of species with both Indian and Saharo-Arabian affinities. Fourteen lizard species from five families and about 10 snakes from four families are known from the region. There are a number of unique species in this landscape, both in sandy and rocky habitats. The monotypic agamid Bufoniceps is endemic to shifting sand dunes in the Thar; the fossorial skink Ophiomorus raithmai and the snake Lytorhynchus paradoxus leave distinct tracks in sandy habitats; and the gecko Crossobamon orientalis and the lacertid Acanthodactylus cantoris both have fringed toes to move over loose sand easily. Saara hardwickii is one of the few herbivorous Indian lizards and lives in low grasslands with rocky soil. Finally, the rocky habitats, which cover the least area of any habitat in the Desert, are the most diverse with 11 of the 14 lizard species found there, including an unnamed Hemidactylus and Microgecko species, the latter of which is perhaps the smallest Indian gecko.

Western Ghats

Coming soon...

Ecotoursim.png
  • Insta
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • twitter
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • google-maps-logo
Trip Advisotr.png